Dannie Ubani, Emeka Eze, Philp Ufomba, Patrick Onwuka and 6 other Aspirant for Isiala ngwa south State Constituency.


The battle for who replaces Rt Hon Chikwendu Enyinnaya Kanu kicks of as 10 House of Assembly Aspirants under the platform of people’s Democratic party PDP picks expression of interest and Nomination Forms.

We will give you are brief run down of the aspirants.

OV-OV Bloc:

Barr Emeka Eze

1) Sir Emeka Eze: Popularly known as Okpereoha is a Barrister by profession and an Aide to Governor Ikpeazu, normally addressed as the Governor’s lawyer, he is in the race alongside with his younger brother Mr Eze Ezeama who also picked PDP Nomination Forms, he is from umuegoro in isi-Eketta.

Philip Ufomba

2) Hon Philip Ufomba: Tutu as addressed by his friends and the people of Isiala ngwa south, is not your every year politician, He is an Engr my profession and A Port Harcourt based business man, he is from Amaekpu ovungu.

Hon Rowland Chinwendu Dennis

3) Hon Dennis Rowland Chinwendu: popularly known and addressed as Ceasar is a two time Deputy transitional committee chairman in Isiala Ngwa South from 2018 to 2019.

He is from Umuagu in omoba ancient Kingdom.

Hon Ifeanyi Isikaku

4) Hon Ifeanyi Isikaku: Onwa as called by his people is the former local Government Chairman of Isiala ngwa south, a port Harcourt based business man, he is from Ama-itolu ovungu.

Hon Francis Nwanguma

5) Hon Francis Nwanguma – his is from umuejije ovungu, A business man based in Aba.

Hon Atulaegwu Ebere Davidson

6) Hon Atulaegwu Ebere Davidson: Oyindu, he is presently a councilor in the isiala Ngwa South legislative council, he is a farmer and also a carrier politician, he is from Umuawa ovuokwu.

Hon Eze Ezeama

7) Hon Eze Ezeama: Is a Lagos based business man and the younger brother to Barrister Emeka Eze, former Chairmanship candidate of the All progressive Grand Alliance APGA, he is from umuegoro in isi-Eketta.

8) Dr Ronald Alozie: A medical Doctor by profession and a former TC Chairman of Isiala ngwa south, he is from umuapu.

Hon Dannie Ubani

9) Hon Dannie Ubani: popularly known as Manja, a farmer and a politician, President supreme Council of ukwa Ngwa youth, he is from Egbelu Mbutu in ikeala mbutu Autonomous community.

Hon Patrick Onwuka

10) Hon Patrick Onwuka: Former executive Chairman Isiala ngwa south LGA, State youth leader of the People’s Democratic party PDP, former House of Representatives Aspirant during the 2019 General Election, he is also a business man based in Aba.

As we get close to 7th of May 2022 a day set aside for PDP primaries we will bring you a one on one interactions with some of the Aspirants.

Leave a Reply