Just In: INEC publish Final list of candidates for Imo, Kogi and Bayelsa Governorship elections.


The Independent National Electoral Commission INEC has published list of candidates for the November 11th Governorship elections taking place in Imo, Bayelsa and Kogi states.

In a release signed by the National Commissioner and chairman Information and voter Education Committee Festus Okoye, disclosed that the publication is the final list of candidates from all Political party ahead of the November election.

Top on the list of candidates includes, Gov Hope Uzodinma of Imo state and candidate of the APC, Senator Samuel Nnemeka Anyanwu of PDP in Imo state, Senator Douye Diri of Bayelsa state and Candidate of the PDP, Timipre Slyva of APC in Bayelsa state, Ahmed Usman ododo of APC, Dino Daniel Melaye of PDP both contesting in Kogi state.

Governor Hope Uzodinmaa dropped his deputy Placid Njoku and picked Barr Ekomaru Chinyere IHUOMA as running mate.

Bayelsa state Governor maintained faith in his Deputy Senator Lawrence.

See the list below.


Bayelsa State.

Kogi state

Leave a Reply