Crisis in Imo PDP as 7 members of the state working Committee resigns.


… also resigned their membership of the Party.

7 members of the state working Committee of PDP in Imo state has resigned their positions in the party.


The 7 members sited antiparty activities by their party’s National Secretary and Guber Candidate, Sen. Samuel Anyanwu  as part of the reasons for resigning their positions

In the press release signed by the seven (7) of them, they acknowledged that the party is now hopeless and doesn’t stand for anything good to be desired by Ndi Imo. They also exposed and confirmed the already existing fears that some of the party’s stakeholders including SamDaddy Anyanwu have been the enablers of the insecurity in Imo State.

The resigning Imo PDP exco members include but not limited to;

1. Sir Martins Ejiogu (State Deputy Chairman)

2. Hon (Nze) Ray Emeaña (State Secretary)

3. Comrade Greg G.O.C. Nwadike (State Youth Leader)

4. Collins Opurozor (State Publicity Secretary)

5. Hon. Chief Mrs. Maria Mbakwe (State Woman Leader)

6. Barr. Josiah Eze (State Treasurer)

7. Barr. Chibuisi Obido (State Vice Chairman, Orlu Zone).

Leave a Reply