Gov. Sim Fubara resubmits names of commissioners who resigned earlier to the Rivers State House of Assembly.

This was part of the Eight point agreement reached with President Bola Ahmed Tinubu, Fubara led camp and the camp led by the FCT minister.

The Commissioner nominees are:

1. Zacchaeus Adangor SAN DSSRS
2. ⁠Dr. Jacobson Mbina DSSRS
3. ⁠Dr. Gift Worlu
4. ⁠Mrs Inime Chinwenwo- Aguma DSSRS
5. ⁠Engr. Chukwuemeka Woke FNSE DSSRS
6. ⁠Prof. Prince Chinedu Mmom DSSRS
7. ⁠Dr. George-Kelly D. Alabo FNIQS DSSRS
8. ⁠Hon. Isaac Kamalu DSSRS
9. ⁠Engr. Austin Ben Chioma

The commissioner-nominees have been invited for screening on Wednesday 17th of January, 2024 for screening by the 10th House of Assembly.