Governor Hope Uzodinmaa faction have declared House of Representatives Member, Dennis Idahosa as the Edo State APC governorship candidate.

Dennis Idahosa who’s from Edo South senatorial district polled 40,453 votes to clinch the ticket.

Dennis is the anointed candidate of Senator Adams Oshomole.

while another faction led by a different State Returning Officer, Ogbuaja Stanley Uzoamaka declared Senator Okpebholo as the winner of the exercise held in Benin, Edo State.

Okpebholo’s faction also dismissed Governor Uzodimma’s declaration of Dennis Idahosa as APC’s guber candidate maintaining that the Imo governor’s post is only ceremonial.

As usual it is now left for the National Secretariat to decide who flys the party’s flag.