The 10th Senate, starting from its inauguration on June 13, 2023, will mark its one-year milestone on Thursday. An assessment of the efforts of the 109 senators in terms of introducing bills indicates that a total of 279 bills were put forward between July 13, 2023, and March 2024.

Of the 13 ex-governors, nine actively proposed bills during the specified time frame.

The individuals with the corresponding number of bills are as follows: Orji Uzor Kalu – 5 bills

Senate President Godswill Akpabio – 2 bills

Senator Gbenga Daniel – 4 bills

Senator Dankwambo – 3 bills

Aminu Tambuwal – 1 bill

Sani Bello – 3 bills

Danjuma Goje – 2 bills

Wammako – 2 bills

Adamu Aliero – 1 bill.

During this period under review, Senators Adams Oshiomhole, Henry Seriake Dickson, Simon Lalong, and Abdulaziz Yari, all former governors, have not yet introduced any bills.

Before his departure, Senator Umahi sponsored one bill, while Senator Geidam did not sponsor any bills during his time in the Senate.