President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has appointed Abia State Commissioner for Agriculture Prof Monica Irokwe as Member Governing Council of Federal University of Technology Owerri Imo State(FUTO), the President also approved appointment of General Ike NWACHUKWU as Chairman Governing Council University of Nigeria, Nsukka and Comrade Fidelis Edeh as chairman Governing Council Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike.


The new list approved by President Tinubu was conveyed in a statement by the Permanent Secretary, General Services Office, Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Nnamdi Maurice Mbaeri, and made available to newsmen in Abuja.

“President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has approved the reconstitution of the governing councils and boards of federal universities, polytechnics, and colleges of education for the effective management of Nigerian tertiary institutions across the country,” the statement said.